Comparisons

Stablecoin API pricing compared: what each provider publishes

What stablecoin API providers publish about pricing in 2026: plans, account fees, FX spreads, rail fees and quotes. Written by Lumx, from public docs.

Caio Barbosa

Founder & CO-CEO

Forbes Under 30. One of the leading voices in Fintech & Crypto in Brazil. Writes weekly about stablecoins, payments, and the future of financial infrastructure in Latin America.

Cover image for Lumx blog article: Stablecoin API pricing compared: what each provider publishes
Cover image for Lumx blog article: Stablecoin API pricing compared: what each provider publishes

Stablecoin API pricing is hard to compare because most providers do not publish a rate card: of the eleven providers below, one publishes subscription plans, a few publish per-wallet or per-rail fees, and the rest price each transaction in a quote or through sales. This comparison is written by Lumx, a stablecoin payments provider that is itself on the list, so we lay out what every provider publishes, cite each source, and state our own pricing model without fee values, because we do not publish them.

This post compares providers. How a payout price is built, with the spread, the rail fee and the network fee each explained, is in how stablecoin payout pricing works, and the broader comparison is in the best stablecoin APIs in 2026.

Five criteria for reading a stablecoin API price

A price page only helps if you know which parts of the cost it covers. These are the five things we checked for each provider.

What is published and what is quoted. A published plan or fee table lets you model cost before talking to anyone. A per-quote model shows the exact fee only when you ask for a specific transaction.

Which layers exist. The usual layers are a platform or subscription fee, a fee per account or wallet, a per-transaction fee, an FX spread inside the rate, a flat fee per rail, and network gas. Two providers with the same headline number can differ on every other layer.

When you see the fee. Some providers return the full fee breakdown in the quote before you confirm; a locked quote also fixes the rate for a short window, so the price you approve is the price you get.

Minimums and eligibility. A monthly minimum, a volume threshold or an institutions-only rule decides whether the price applies to you at all.

Who can add a markup. Platforms that resell payments often add their own fee on top. Most providers here support it, under names like partner fee, developer fee or application fee.

What each provider publishes

As of October 8, 2026. Rows marked "(Oct 8)" were re-read that day; the rest come from the linked comparison page, verified in September 2026. Figures are the provider's own; none are ours.

Provider

Published

Quoted or by contact

Markup for platforms

Lumx

Pricing model only: a monthly platform fee plus per-transaction fees

Fee values per agreement; base and final rate in every quote

Partner fees, as a rate or a flat amount

BlindPay (Oct 8)

Plans at $399 and $1,599 a month billed annually, plus Enterprise; US virtual accounts at $1.50 a month each

Transaction fees per quote; Brazil account fee not yet published

Partner fees

Bridge (Oct 8)

No fee schedule

Pricing through sales

Developer fees per transaction, paid monthly in USD

Crossmint (Oct 8)

1,000 monthly active wallets free, then a per-wallet fee

Ramp fees per transaction, by plan and volume

Not checked

Circle (Oct 8)

Wallets: 1,000 free, then a per-wallet price list

Circle Mint and CPN by contact, institutions only

Not applicable

Due (Oct 8)

Fee structure, not the rates; crypto payouts to wallets free

Fiat fees by contact

Application fee

UnblockPay (Oct 8)

Flat rail fees such as USD 15.00 per US wire and USD 2.00 per SEPA payout

Percentage fee inside the FX rate

Partner markup on quotes

BVNK

No published pricing

Enterprise contracts; its site names a $500,000 monthly volume threshold

Partner markup

Conduit

No pricing page

Volume-based; sandbox trial without platform fees

Not stated

Avenia

Rates not public

Conversion fee inside each quote

Not stated

Trace Finance

No published plans

Fee layers inside each quote

Customer fee layer

Two patterns stand out. Published numbers cluster around accounts and wallets, which are easy to count, while the transaction itself is almost always quoted. And the FX spread, often the largest cost on a cross-border payout, is published by nobody as a fixed number; the best a buyer gets is a quote that shows the base rate next to the final one.

Plans and fixed fees

BlindPay is the only payment API here with public subscription plans: Basic at $399 a month and Business at $1,599 a month, both billed annually, with Enterprise on request. Its billing docs say there is no setup fee and no monthly minimum, development instances are free, and a US virtual account costs $1.50 a month while it is active. The Brazil virtual account fee is listed as not yet published.

Circle and Crossmint publish per-wallet prices. Circle's wallets page lists the first 1,000 monthly active wallets free, then a price per wallet that falls with volume, from $0.050 to $0.020 on its all-included plan, plus gas sponsorship at network cost and a 5% fee. Crossmint also lists 1,000 free monthly active wallets; its pricing page shows overage at both $0.025 per monthly active user and $0.02 per monthly active wallet, so ask which applies to your contract. What each Circle product does, and what replaces it, is in Circle alternatives for stablecoin payments.

Transaction fees and FX spreads

For the transaction, the models differ more than the numbers. UnblockPay embeds a percentage fee in the exchange rate and adds published flat fees per rail, such as USD 15.00 for a US wire. Due builds each fee from up to four layers: a source channel fee, a destination channel fee, an FX markup disclosed in a field called fxMarkup, and an optional application fee the integrator sets; it states that payouts sent as crypto to a wallet are free. BlindPay does not publish a flat rate card, because fees vary by method and corridor, and instead discloses the exact fee in every quote; it also exposes a per-instance fee schedule through its API.

Bridge asks buyers to contact sales for pricing, and its developer-fee docs explain how a platform adds its own fee, withheld from each transaction and paid out monthly on the 5th, in USD. BVNK publishes no pricing and, per its site, works with businesses processing at least $500,000 a month with six months of trading history. Conduit offers a production trial with no platform fees and preferred pricing.

The practical test is the same everywhere. Ask for a quote on your real corridor and ticket size, with every layer shown: the base rate, the final rate, the provider fee, the rail fee and gas. Rail speed and limits also change total cost, which is why the best stablecoin off-ramp APIs compares them separately.

I ask every provider, including us, for one quote on a real corridor with every fee line visible before I compare anything, because a headline rate on a pricing page leaves out the spread, and the spread is where most of a cross-border payout's cost sits.

When comparing published prices is the wrong exercise

If your volume is large, published prices are a ceiling, not a quote; every provider here negotiates at scale, and comparing list prices will mislead you. If you only need wallets with no fiat leg, transaction pricing is irrelevant and the per-wallet table is the whole comparison.

And if a provider does not run the rail your recipients need, its price does not matter. Check coverage first, using the global payments product page or each provider's docs, then compare cost among the ones left.

Lumx pricing

Lumx is stablecoin payments infrastructure for businesses that move money between Latin America and the rest of the world: one API to collect, hold, convert, and pay out in BRL, MXN, COP, USD, EUR, and GBP or in USDC and USDT, over local rails such as PIX, SPEI, PSE, ACH, FEDWIRE, SEPA, and Faster Payments, with SWIFT and on-behalf-of payments and collections (POBO and COBO) in USD, EUR, and GBP, plus named virtual accounts, custodial wallets, and KYB/KYC built in.

Lumx charges a monthly platform fee plus per-transaction fees. We do not publish the fee values; they are set in each customer's agreement.

What our documentation already states, independent of the model: every quote returns both a base and a final exchange rate, so the spread is visible before a transaction is confirmed. A quote can be locked for 30 seconds at no fee, or for one or five minutes for a fee. Platforms can add their own partner fee to each transaction, as a rate or a flat amount. The corridor pages, such as USDC to BRL, show live pairs and rails.

Methodology and sources

Each provider's public pricing and fee documentation was read on October 8, 2026: BlindPay's pricing page and billing docs (blindpay.com/pricing and blindpay.com/docs/learn/billing); Bridge's pricing note and developer fees; Crossmint's pricing; Circle's pricing and wallets page; Due's fees guide; UnblockPay's transactional fees; BVNK's home page; and Conduit's sandbox page. Avenia and Trace Finance rows come from their pages on the Lumx compare hub, verified in September 2026.

Lumx facts come from docs.lumx.io as read the same day. No provider was contacted and no quotes were requested, so this post compares what is published, not what a buyer would be offered. Prices change; check each source before deciding.

Verified on October 8, 2026. Operational context, not legal, tax, or investment advice.

Cover photo: Joshua Adams on Unsplash.

  • How much does a stablecoin API cost?

    It depends on the provider and the layers you use. Published examples range from free tiers of 1,000 wallets to subscription plans starting at $399 a month, and transaction costs usually come as an FX spread plus a per-transaction or per-rail fee in each quote.

  • Why don't stablecoin API providers publish their prices?

    Most transaction fees vary by corridor and rail, and with volume, so providers quote each transaction instead of publishing one rate. The useful substitute is a quote that shows every fee layer before you confirm.

  • What is the biggest cost in a stablecoin payout?

    On cross-border payouts it is usually the FX spread between the base rate and the rate you receive, followed by the rail fee. Network gas on chains such as Polygon or Tron is usually small next to both.

  • Can a platform add its own fee on top?

    Yes, with most providers. BlindPay calls it a partner fee, Bridge a developer fee, Due an application fee, and Lumx a partner fee. How it is collected and paid out differs by provider; Bridge, for example, withholds it from each transaction and pays it out monthly in USD.

Stay up to date with what Lumx is developing.

Sign up to receive them by email.

Share on socials:

stablecoin-api-pricing-compared

A

stablecoin-api-pricing-compared

Stablecoin API pricing compared: what each provider publishes

Copy link

Copied!

stablecoin-api-pricing-compared

TALK TO OUR TEAM

Ready to transform your business with stablecoins?

Discover how our infrastructure can seamlessly integrate stablecoins into your financial operations quickly, securely, and efficiently.

Comparisons

In this page

©2026. All rights reserved.

LUMX SOCIEDADE PRESTADORA DE SERVIÇOS DE ATIVOS VIRTUAIS LTDA., a private legal entity, enrolled with the CNPJ/MF under No. 42.887.120/0001-00 ("Lumx"), acts as a virtual asset service provider and is in the process of adapting to the regulatory regime for Virtual Asset Service Provider Companies (SPSAV), pursuant to Central Bank of Brazil (BCB) Resolution No. 520/2025, currently being subject to the transition regime set forth in Article 88 thereof.


Lumx US OP LLC ("Lumx") is a financial technology and payments infrastructure company. Lumx US OP LLC is a Money Service Business (MSB) registered with the Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) (MSB #31000316459619). Lumx is not a state-licensed money transmitter and does not, in its own capacity, engage in the provision of regulated money transmission services. All such regulated activities are conducted exclusively through, and under the licenses of, duly authorized financial-institution partners.


Lumx is not a bank, financial institution, payment institution, or custodian of client funds. Certain services made available through the Platform may be provided by duly authorized and regulated third-party partners, in accordance with applicable laws and regulations.

Please refer to Lumx’s Terms of Use and Privacy Notice for further information regarding the conditions governing the use of the Platform and the processing of your personal data.